Raffle Ticket Winners 2019

Mountain Ridge News Nugget

Order Yearbook

Reading Inventory

Report Behavior Problems

Student Council


Senior Class Officers Student Body Officers
President-Josh Metz President-Grace Trenum
Vice President-Clayton Muir Vice President-Katye DeHaven
Secretary-Trinity Washington Secretary-Aimee Culler
Treasurer-CJ Marsh Treasurer-Andrew Dittmer
Junior Class Officers Sophomore Class Officers
President-Paige Miller President-Dawson Ternent
Vice President-Devon Staggs Vice President-Kage Tawney
Secretary-Abbey Duncan Secretary-Avery Jacobs

Treasurer-Peyton Porter

Treasurer-Odessa Matz
Delegate-Hana Chitsaz  
Delegate-Madison Llewellyn  
Freshman Class Officers  
President-Emilia Porter  
Vice President-Joshua Dozart  
Secretary-Haley Llewellyn  
Treasurer-Kadon Miller  
Delegate-Brayden Geraghty  


The Mountain Ridge High School Student Council is an active member of the Allegany County Association of Student Councils as well as the Maryland Association of Student Councils. There are currently three representatives from Mountain Ridge on the county executive board and two representatives from Mountain Ridge on the state executive board. The Student Council is actively involved with local charities, school policy, and community events. The advisor for the MRHS Student Council is Mr. Ravenscroft.






Principal: Danny Carter
Assistant Principal: James Evans
Assistant Principal: Katherine Loughrie

Contact Information

100 Dr. Nancy S. Grasmick Lane
Frostburg, Maryland 21532
Telephone: 301-689-3377
Fax: 301-689-8709