MRHS

 

Mountain Ridge News Nugget

Jostens
Order Yearbook


Reading Inventory

collage

Athletics 2018-2019

 

2018 Fall Sports Schedule

Cross Country Boys' Soccer Girls' Soccer
Jv Football Varsity Football Volleyball

 

2018 Spring Sports Schedules
Note: Schedules may change without the knowledge of the Web staff

Baseball Softball Track
Tennis Unified Track  

Impact Concussion Baseline Test

Mountain Ridge State Champions

NCAA Information

All students aspiring to participate in Division I or II athletics must register with the NCAA Eligibility Center. Click on the links below to start. Please register immediately, it's important to keep track of your academic progress from grade 9. A registration checklist is below to help you.

NCAA Eligibility Center
Registration Checklist

Fall Sports

Cross Country

Winter Sports
Spring Sports

Attention Parents and Athletes

Policies and Programs on Concussions for Public Schools and Youth Sport Programs

This link will allow you to access the states policies and programs document on concussions. Pages 8, 9 & 10 are being sent home to the athletes and their parents through their coaches.  Both athletes and parents must sign and return the signature page to their respective coaches.

MOUNTAIN RIDGE ATHLETIC STAFF
NAME TITLE EMAIL
David Hobel Athletic Director david.hobeljr@acpsmd.org
Kennedy Logsdon Athletic Trainer kennedy.logsdon@yahoo.com
     
BAND
NAME TITLE EMAIL
Derek Shank Band Director derek.shank@acpsmd.org
     
BASEBALL
NAME TITLE EMAIL
Andrew Nicol Head Coach andrew.nicol@orbitalatk.com
John Smith Assistant Coach  
Jamie Clark Assistant Coach  
Dave Hawkins Assistant Coach  
Pat Speir Head JV Coach  
     
BOYS' BASKETBALL 
NAME TITLE EMAIL
Dave Hobel Head Coach david.hobeljr@acpsmd.org
Tim Nightengale Assistant Coach  
Chuck Eberly Assistant Coach  
Jeff Metz  Assistant Coach  
Rob Duncan Assistant Coach  
David Hobel Head JV Coach  
Troy Raines Assistant Coach  
Mike Oyer Assistant Coach  
     
     
GIRLS' BASKETBALL 
NAME TITLE EMAIL
Val Broadwater Head Coach valery.broadwater@acpsmd.org
Charlie Grove Head JV Coach  
Jeff Blank Assistant Coach  
Dave Winner Assistant Coach  
Lisa White Assistant Coach  
     
BOWLING
NAME TITLE EMAIL
Marvin McKenzie Head Coach  
     
CHEERLEADING
NAME TITLE EMAIL
Moriah Kasecamp Head Coach moriah_geis@yahoo.com
     
CROSS COUNTRY 
NAME TITLE EMAIL
Norm DeRosa Head Men's Coach norm.derosa@acpsmd.org
Tina Mowery Head Women's Coach tina.mowery@acpsmd.org
Ryan Foster Assistant Coach  
Patty DeRosa Assistant Coach  
     
DIAMONDS
NAME TITLE EMAIL
Amy Dunn Advisor amy.dunn@acpsmd.org
     
FOOTBALL
NAME TITLE EMAIL
Ryan Patterson Head Coach ryan.patterson@acpsmd.org
Nathan Shipe Assistant Coach  
Doug Baker Assistant Coach  
Justin Patterson Assistant Coach  
Mike Yates Assistant Coach  
Dave Calcutta Assistant Coach  
Sefa Pau'ualli Assistant Coach  
Ryan Harper Assistant Coach  
Braxton Brodie Head JV Coach  
Shane Phillips Assistant Coach  
Jared Kline Assistant Coach  
Jeff Harris Assistant Coach  
     
GOLF 
NAME TITLE EMAIL
Gary Taylor Head Coach  
     
BOYS' SOCCER
NAME TITLE EMAIL
Tim Nightengale Head Varsity Coach timothy.nightengale@acpsmd.org
Stu Summers Assistant Coach  
Rocky Reed Assistant Coach  
Marc Green Head JV Coach  
Jon Miller Assistant Coach  
Marvin Miller Assistant Coach  
     
GIRLS' SOCCER
NAME TITLE EMAIL
Gene Lescallette Head Coach gene.lescallette@acpsmd.org
Ken Rafferty Head JV Coach  
Jay Hegeman Assistant Coach  
Paul Marchbank Assistant Coach  
     
SOFTBALL
NAME TITLE EMAIL
John O'Neal Head Coach john.oneal@acpsmd.org
Dave Robertson Head JV Coach  
Matt Eichhorn Assistant Coach  
Gene Harden Assistant Coach  
Barry Lancaster Assistant Coach  
     
     
BOYS' TENNIS
NAME TITLE EMAIL
Rob Duncan Head Coach robert.duncan@acpsmd.org
Stan Eisel Assistant Coach  
     
GIRLS' TENNIS
NAME TITLE EMAIL
Tim Murphy Head Coach timothy.murphy@acpsmd.org
Noah Haddaway Assistant Coach  
Sarah Haddaway Assistant Coach  
     
OUTDOOR TRACK & FIELD
NAME TITLE EMAIL
Doug Baker Head Men's Coach douglas.baker@acpsmd.org
Randy Stewart Assistant Coach  
Brian Snyder Assistant Coach  
Allan Twigg Head Women's Coach allan.twigg@acpsmd.org
Nicole Ruby Assistant Coach  
Tina Mowery Assistant Coach  
Ken Rafferty Assistant Coach  
     
UNIFIED SPORTS
NAME TITLE EMAIL
Chad Knippenberg Head Coach - Bocce chad.knippenberg@acpsmd.org
Chad Knippenberg Head Coach - Tennis chad.knippenberg@acpsmd.org
Roy DeVore Head Coach - Track & Field roy.devore@acpsmd.org
     
VOLLEYBALL
NAME TITLE EMAIL
Val Broadwater Head Coach valery.broadwater@acpsmd.org
Nicole Ruby Head JV Coach  
Holly Buckel Assistant Coach  
     
WRESTLING
NAME TITLE EMAIL
Allan Twigg Head Coach allan.twigg@acpsmd.org
Brian Davis Assistant Coach  
Nick Durst Assistant Coach  
Nick Shiflett Assistant Coach  

 

 

 

 


Administration

Principal: Danny Carter
Assistant Principal: James Evans
Assistant Principal: Katherine Loughrie

Contact Information

100 Dr. Nancy S. Grasmick Lane
Frostburg, Maryland 21532
Telephone: 301-689-3377
Fax: 301-689-8709