MRHS

 

Mountain Ridge News Nugget

Jostens
Order Yearbook


Reading Inventory

Department Subjects Taught Planning Time E-mail Address
Administration  
Danny Carter  Principal  danny.carter@acpsmd.org
James Evans Assistant Principal james.evansiii@acpsmd.org
Katherine Loughrie Assistant Principal katherine.loughrie@acpsmd.org
Crystal S. Judd Secretary crystal.judd@acpsmd.org
Teri Lavin Guidance Secretary teri.lavin@acpsmd.org
Bonnie M. Holshey
Financial Secretary  

bonnie.holshey@acpsmd.org

Melissa Lopez
Attendance Officer/ ISI
 
melissa.lopez@acpsmd.org
       
Art
Kathy Anderson Art I, II, Honors Art IV 1:10-1:55 kathryn.anderson@acpsmd.org
Tina Mowery Art I, II, Honors Art III 9:30-10:15 tina.mowery@acpsmd.org
 
Business
Nadine Beechie Academic Village, Personal Finance 11:05-1:05 nadine.beechie@acpsmd.org
Carmel Goodwin Personal Finance, Document Processing I, II, Computer Literacy, Service Learning Coordinator 1:10-1:55 carmel.goodwin@acpsmd.org
 
Consumer Sciences
Melissa Hankinson Foods / Early Childhood /Skills For Living, Honors Human Growth, Health 7:48-8:35 melissa.hankinson@acpsmd.org
 
Computer Science
Jeff Babich Exploring Computer Science, AP Computer Science 11:05-1:05 jeffrey.babich@acpsmd.org
 
English
Jennifer Bonsell English I, Honors English I, II 1:10-1:55 jennifer.bonsell@acpsmd.org
Nicole Ruby English II, Honors English II, Journalism I 2:00-2:45 nicole.ruby@acpsmd.org
Sharon Malec English IV, AP English Literature, English III 10:20-11:05 sharon.malec@acpsmd.org
Dr. Stephanie Marchbank Journalism,Honors English II,AP English Language,English III 10:20-11:05 stephanie.marchbank@acpsmd.org
Leslie Martin English I, Honors English I 11:05-1:05 leslie.martin@acpsmd.org
Mollie McGee English III, College English & Speech, PARCC Remediation 8:40-9:25 mollie.mcgee@acpsmd.org
 
Foreign Language
Patricia Gray  Honors French III, & IV, French I, II  8:40-9:25 patricia.gray@acpsmd.org
Heather Malec Spanish II, Honors Spanish III, IV,V 7:48-8:35 heather.malec@acpsmd.org
John Stakem Spanish I, II 8:40-9:25 john.stakern@acpsmd.org
Jessica Jiang Chinese I, II  jiang.jessica@acpsmd.org
 
Guidance
Leesa Blank  Guidance Counselor leesa.blank@acpsmd.org
Beth Ternent Guidance Counselor bethany.ternent@acpsmd.org
Melody McCune School Psychologist melody.mccune@acpsmd.org
 
Math
Rob Duncan Algebra I, Honors Algebra II, PARCC Remediation 2:00-2:45 robert.duncan@acpsmd.org
Megan Bittinger Geometry, Honors Geometry 11:05-1:05 megan.bittinger@acpsmd.org
Tricia Emerick Geometry, Honors Geometry, College Algebra/Probs & Stats 7:48-8:35 tricia.emerick@acpsmd.org
Cindy Folk Algebra I, II, Integrated Math, Integrated Algebra 9:30-10:15 cynthia.folk@acpsmd.org
Sherry Kramer Algebra I, Elements of Math, Honors Algebra II 10:20-11:05 sherry.kramer@acpsmd.org
Vickie Hoover Trig/Pre-Calculus, Honors Trig/Pre-Calculus, Honors/AP Calculus, Academic Village 1:05-1:55 vicki.hoover@acpsmd.org
 
Music 
Michaela Linn-Hale Chorus,American Music Theater, Color Guard, Diamonds 9:30-10:15 michaela.linn@acpsmd.org
Derek Shank  Music Theory, Orchestra,Contemporary Music ,Band,Jazz 7:48-8:35 derek.shank@acpsmd.org
 
Physical Education
Valery Broadwater Physical Education, Team Training, Health 2:00- 2:45 valery.broadwater@acpsmd.org
Dave Hobel  Health, Athletic Director   david.hobeljr@acpsmd.org 
Tim Nightengale P.E., Team Training, Adventure Sports 2:00 - 2:45 timothy.nightengale@acpsmd.org
 
Resource
Nathan Dillon Algebra I, Elements of Math, Geometry,Modern World History 10:20-11:05 nathan.dillon@acpsmd.org
Rick Krauss

Adaptive Phys. Ed, ELA, Math Skills, Transition Pgm

rick.krauss@acpsmd.org
Salina Lelpley English I, IV, SEF   salina.lepley@acpsmd.org
Kathy Patterson English IV, Government,Modern World History, U.S. History    kathy.patterson@acpsmd.org
Allan Twigg Earth/Space Science, Biology, English I  2:00-2:45 allan.twigg@acpsmd.org
Mike Robeson

Government,World History,US Government,LSF Government, Earth/Space Science

michael.robeson@acpsmd.org
Holly Itzo English I, II, Modern World History holly.itzo@acpsmd.org
Chad Knippenberg Lang. Literacy Skills, Math,Personal,Social Skills, Career Explorations, Adaptive Phys Ed chad.knippenberg@acpsmd.org
 
Science
Gene Lescallette Honors Biology, Biology, Honors Earth/Space Science, Earth/Space Science 9:30-10:15 gene.lescallette@acpsmd.org
Rebecca Byzon College Biology I/II, Human Body Systems, Biology Ap Biology 1:10-1:55 rebecca.byzon@acpsmd.org
Norm Derosa Earth/Space Science, Honors Bio-Medical Science,Medical Intervention 7:48-8:35 norman.derosa@acpsmd.org
Carole Diehl Biology, Honors Biology, Honors Genetics & Anatomy 10:20-11:05 carole.diehl@acpsmd.org
Tom Kozikowski  Environmental Science, AP Physics, Honors Physics, AP Environmental 2:00-2:45 thomas.kozikowski@acpsmd.org
       
John Wade Chemistry, Honors Chemistry, Foundations of Tech, Honors Earth/Space Science 1:10-1:55 john.wade@acpsmd.org
Crystal Weimer Chemistry, AP Chemistry, Honors Biomedical Innovation ,Academic Village 2:00-2:45 crystal.weimer@acpsmd.org
 
Social Studies
Doug Baker Modern World History,AP Human Geography 10:20-11:05 douglas.baker@acpsmd.org
Amy Dunn Psychology, Diamonds 8:40-9:25 amy.dunn@acpsmd.org
       
Ryan Patterson Government,Team Training 2:00-2:45 ryan.patterson@acpsmd.org
Dr. Matt Ravenscroft Government,AP, Historical Research I, II, 9:30-10:15 matthew.ravenscroft@acpsmd.org
Nathan Shipe World History, AP, Honors, Modern World History, Contemporary World Issues 11:35-12:35 nathan.shipe@acpsmd.org
Jeff Wilson U.S. History, Goverment, Goverment Bridge 7:48-8:35 david.wilson@acpsmd.org
 
Technology Education
Jonathan Byzon Foundations of Technology, Construction I, II, Communications Tech I,II 9:30-10:15 jonathan.byzon@acpsmd.org
Todd Logsdon Web Design I,II,Foundations of Technology,Construction I 9:30-10:15 todd.logsdon@acpsmd.org

Administration

Principal: Danny Carter
Assistant Principal: James Evans
Assistant Principal: Katherine Loughrie

Contact Information

100 Dr. Nancy S. Grasmick Lane
Frostburg, Maryland 21532
Telephone: 301-689-3377
Fax: 301-689-8709